)
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
REHS Home | Maintenance Safety Page
Occupational Safety Committee

The purpose of this committee is to advise the University and REHS on the technical aspects of health and safety, to recommend policies and procedures and to report on the quality of programs under purview. The committee is comprised of members from multiple disciplines to assure that all aspects of Occupational Safety are represented.

Member Title E-mail
Kathleen Gaioni, Chair Director, Occupational Health kgaioni@rci.rutgers.edu
Kenneth Ackerman Lieutenant, University Police kackerman@publicsafety.rutgers.edu
Harry Agnostak Director, Labor Relations agnostak@rci.rutgers.edu
James Breeding Director, Risk Management breeding@rci.rutgers.edu
Bob Harris Director, Lab Animal Services harris@orsp.rutgers.edu
Steve Keleman Captain, Emergency Services skeleman@publicsafety.rutgers.edu
Gina Matos-Oliveira Assistant Director, Newark Physical Plant ematos@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Mark McLane Director, REHS mmclane@rehs.rutgers.edu
John Nason University Sanitarian, Dining Services jnason@rci.rutgers.edu
Alex Ruiz University Safety Officer, REHS aruiz@rehs.rutgers.edu
Julius Trimbach Manager, Camden Facilities Services jtrimbach@camfms.rutgers.edu
Joe Witkowski Director, Facilities/Utilities witkowski@cacfms.rutgers.edu

Please feel free to contact members of the committee if you have a question or problem related to occupational safety.

 

Facilities Maintenance Services Safety Committees

Each FMS campus office maintains an active safety committee. Please visit the respective sites from these links:

BLFMS Safety Action Team
CDFMS Safety Action Team

CACFMS Safety Action Team

 

Housing Safety Committee

The housing department maintains an active safety committee for all of the New Brunswick / Piscataway Campuses. For more information, please contact the current Committee Chair.

Name E-Mail
Roberta Garrett rgarrett@rci.rutgers.edu

 

Contacts

Campus Health Safety Specialists, or call (732) 445 - 2550 
 

For more information, contact webmaster Last Updated: 3/17/09
© 2010 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.

SEARCH RUTGERS

Report an Accident

Safety Suggestion?

MSDS Information
Contact REHS
Training
Emergency Procedures
Hazardous Waste

 

SEARCH RUTGERS