Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
REHS Home | Lab Safety Page
Laboratory Safety & Environmental Programs

Laboratory Safety & Design Committee

Purpose
To provide practical guidance and review of proposed policies affecting the safety of students, faculty, and staff that work in the laboratory environment.

 

General Information
The Laboratory Safety and Design Committee consists of tenured faculty, Occupational Health department staff, the university code official, and REHS staff. The committee meets between 3 - 4 times per year to discuss current laboratory safety, health, and waste management issues and to develop policies and procedures for these work activities.
Member Title E-mail
Roger Jones, Chair Professor, Chemistry and Chemical Biology r.jones@rutgers.edu
Georgia Arbuckle
Professor, Chemistry - Camden Arbuckle@crab.rutgers.edu
Tom Block
Health Safety Specialist, REHS tblock@aps.rutgers.edu
Brian Buckley
Executive Director of Labs and Facilities, EOHSI Bbuckley@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Kate Gaioni
Director, Occupational Health kgaioni@rci.rutgers.edu
Roger Lalancette
Professor, Chemistry - Newark rogerlal@andromeda.rutgers.edu
Charles Martin
Professor, Cell Biology & Neuroscience cmartin@rci.rutgers.edu
Kenneth Ackerman
Lieutenant, University Police kackerman@aps.rutgers.edu
Pete Strom
Professor, Environmental Sciences strom@aesop.rutgers.edu

 

Contacts

Overall Program Management - Tom Block, or call 848-445-2550
Health Safety Specialists (By Campus Assignment), or call 848-445-2550
 

For more information, contact webmaster Last Updated:3-17-09
© 2010 Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey. All rights reserved.

SEARCH RUTGERS

Hazardous Waste
Medical Waste
Radioactive Waste
Order Isotopes
PI Information Database
Mission Statement
MSDS Information
Contact REHS
Training
Safety Suggestion?
Report an Accident
Emergency Procedures
Return to Main RU SIte

 

SEARCH RUTGERS